How to Disable Quick Access on Google Drive Web and App

How to Disable Quick Access on Google Drive

Last year, Google just added a Quick Access or Suggestion section which basically shows the recently opened files. However, there’s a growing privacy concern that other people may see your files without your realizing.

Luckily, this feature can be disabled on Google Drive desktop and mobile app. Here’s the guide.

#1 Disable Quick Access on Google Drive desktop

1. Go to Google Drive page and log in with your Google account

2. Click the gear icon on the top of the page and select Settings.

How to Disable Quick Access on Google Drive

3. Navigate to Suggestions and remove the check. Next, hit the Done button.

How to Disable Quick Access on Google Drive

4. Refresh the page (CTRL+R) to see the effect. The Quick Access (Suggestions) should no longer shows.

How to Disable Quick Access on Google Drive

#2 Disable Quick Access on Google Drive app

1. Launch the Google Drive mobile app on either Android or iOS.

Advertisement

2. Tap the three-horizontal-lines icon (hamburger icon) to reveal the menu.

Disable Quick Access on Google Drive App 1 - How to Disable Quick Access on Google Drive Web and App 6

3. Scroll down and find Settings.

Disable Quick Access on Google Drive App

4. Navigate to Suggestions and tap the switcher to disable it.

Disable Quick Access on Google Drive App

That’s an easy way to disable Quick Access on Google Drive. In addition, you can transfer Google Drive files from one account to another one that you only use it privately.

Advertisement

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.