How to Delete Youtube Channel Without the Main Account

Delete channel - How to Delete Youtube Channel Without the Main Account 3

You may have one Google account, but there are probably five other Youtube channels that not being used. In the following guide, you will learn how to delete a Youtube channel without affecting the main Google account. This can only be done on Youtube desktop.

  1. Select the account first, then go to Settings.

    Settings 5 - How to Delete Youtube Channel Without the Main Account 5

  2. Click Advanced settings.

    Advanced settings - How to Delete Youtube Channel Without the Main Account 7

  3. Click Delete channel.

    Delete channel - How to Delete Youtube Channel Without the Main Account 9

  4. Log in with your Google account to verify.

    Login to Google - How to Delete Youtube Channel Without the Main Account 11

  5. Select I want to permanently delete my content.

    I want to permanently delete my content - How to Delete Youtube Channel Without the Main Account 13

    Advertisement
  6. Check the mark, then click Delete My Content.

    Delete my content - How to Delete Youtube Channel Without the Main Account 15

  7. Type the channel name. Click Delete My Content to confirm.

    Delete my content 1 - How to Delete Youtube Channel Without the Main Account 17

  8. Youtube channel has been deleted. The process may take minutes or even days depending on how big the content was.

    your content is being deleted - How to Delete Youtube Channel Without the Main Account 19

If there’s an FHD or UHD video on your channel and you want to download it first before deleting the channel, then check out How to Download UHD Video from Youtube.

Advertisement

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.